prism

Founded in 2011, PRISM is Virginia tech’s only student-run Social Media Organization. This flagship program is intended to equip students to lead the development, marketing, and measurement of the Pamplin College of Business website and social media presence. The activity is managed through the student organization with Donna Wertalik as the faculty advisor. The vision of this program is for Virginia Tech students to have unparalleled opportunities to create a strong social media brand for Pamplin in a real-world setting. 

For more information, please visit https://www.vtprism.com/

PRISM:

Donna Wertalik- Faculty Advisor

Darius Boles- Chief Marketing Officer- doboles97@vt.edu

Amanda Tinkleman- Chief Marketing Officer- amandamt@vt.edu

Bri Ehle- Executive Director of Talent & Culture- brihle8@vt.edu

pse

The Delta Epsilon chapter of Pi Sigma Epsilon has been on the Virginia Tech campus since 1986 and has continued to grow with every passing year. Because it is Virginia Tech’s only marketing and sales fraternity, the networking and professional development opportunities offered to its members are unmatched. Members and alumni of Pi Sigma Epsilon have an inside track in the business world and have found their “Business Advantage for Life” through PSE.

 

Visit www.virginiatechpse.com for more information.

 

PSE:

Brian Collins- Faculty Advisor

Max Bender- President- maxb15@vt.edu

Nick Novotny- VP of Administration- nnovo@vt.edu

Rebecca Theimer- VP of Human Resources- rtheim18@vt.du

Chris Rosales- VP of Marketing- crosales@vt.edu

Rubye Egley- VP of Public Relations- erubye1@vt.edu

Bianca San- VP of Professional Development- bssan@vt.edu

Haruto Kato- VP of Finance- hkato@vt.edu

Claire Schoeneck- VP of Service- sclaire@vt.edu

AMA

Founded in 2015, the Virginia Tech American Marketing Association chapter has been cultivating the future of marketing in Blacksburg. Each of our members serve  the local community with their specialized wealth of knowledge, unique skills, and dedicated time-commitment. Our members work above and beyond to collaborate with the community and make a difference on a local and national level. We are committed to fostering the development, innovation, and implementation of marketing practices on our campus.

Visit the VT AMA website for more information.

AMA:

Laurel Schirr- Faculty Advisor

President: Joseph Cruz cjoseph7@vt.edu 

Vice President: Jacob Lowden  ljacob3@vt.edu

Finance Executive: Akshat Chopra  ak263@vt.edu

Graphic Design Co-Executives: Andrea Pena Matheus andreapm@vt.edu and Noelle Pluschau noelle13@vt.edu

Professional Development Executive: Dana Cohen  cdana4@vt.edu

Accounts Executive: Emily Shirk  semily8@vt.edu

Analytics Executive: Greg Grande  ggrande@vt.edu

Social Media Executive: John Deacon johnd973@vt.edu

Communications Executive: Karly Vittetoe karlyv98@vt.edu

Membership Executive: Quinn Stevens quinns15@vt.edu

 

MGT
*
Join the American Marketing Association.pdf